Running

Whether you’re new to running or taking on your 10th race, we’ve got an event for you. Join Team Sense and we will be with you every step of the way.

Female runner shows off her London Marathon medalSign up for a place with Sense and our expert Events team will offer you the best support package around, including:

  • Training advice and support
  • A fundraising pack bursting with ideas
  • Fundraising materials to help you reach your target £££'s
  • Regular updates to keep you motivated
  • A Sense vest to wear with pride on your big day
  • Cheering materials for family & friends who support you on the day

All you need to do is fill in the application form for the running event of your choice and we will contact you to discuss your event and how we can best support you to achieve all your goals. If you would like to speak to the Events team before filling in the form, please contact us on 0300 330 9257 or email events@sense.org.uk

Current running events

A delighted male runner shows off his London Marathon medal

Virgin Money London Marathon 2018
TBC April 2018, London UK

Leeds Half Marathon 2017
Sunday 14 May, 2017, Leeds UK

Liverpool Rock 'n' Roll Marathon 2017
Sunday 28 May 2017, Liverpool UK

Simplyhealth Great North Run 2017
Sunday 10 September 2017, Newcastle UK

Berlin Marathon 2017
Sunday 24 September 2017, Berlin, Germany

Cardiff Half Marathon 2017
Sunday 1 October 2017, Cardiff UK

Royal Parks Foundation Half Marathon 2017
Sunday 9 October 2017, Royal Parks, London UK

Great Birmingham Run 2017
Sunday 15 October 2017, Birmingham UK

Amsterdam Marathon 2017
Sunday 15 October 2017, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

London Landmarks Half Marathon 2018
Sunday 25 March 2018, London UK

Brighton Marathon 2018
Sunday 15 April 2018, Brighton UK

First published: Friday 30 November 2012
Updated: Friday 21 April 2017